Chater Bowls Club 2017 AGM Highlights

The AGM was held on Wednesday 5th April at the Clubhouse on Pinfold Lane

  • Officers  for 2017 will be:

President:  Bindon Carter, Secretary: Alan Costello, Fixture Secretary: David Clanchy

  • Club remains in good financial health.
  • The number of matches  remains at a similar level as last year (approx 33).
  • It was agreed unanimously to make Sheila Love a lifetime member.
  • Annual subscription to remain at £40
  • The match captains for 2016 will be

April/May         Derek Britton

June                 Roger Whittle

July                   Jean Nourish

Aug/Sep         Brian Naylor

  • Thursday evening roll ups will be moved to the afternoon so roll ups will now take place on Tuesday & Thursday afternoons.
  • The first roll up will be at 2 pm on Tuesday 11th April 
  • The first match Sat 15th April at home to Market Overton commencing at 2:30 pm.

Leave a Comment